The two institutes of the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science are separately located on campus Hubland since May 2011.

You can find the Institute of Mathematics (Mathematik West, Mathematik Ost, Physik Ost) and the Chair of Computer Science VIII, group Prof. Montenegro, (Building 52) on campus Hubland Nord and the remaining chairs of the Institute of Computer Science (Informatikgebäude, Robotikhalle, Informatik/Physik/Rechenzentrum) on campus Hubland Süd.

Therefore there are two descriptions of way:

and the